Hey everyone! I can already tell from recent blog posts that this is going to be a fun experience with you all and I am excited to be here. My name is Katrina and I’m a junior at the University of Colorado-Boulder. I am double majoring in English (primary) and Studio Arts (secondary).  As you can guess from my first major, I love writing and reading, but writing is what I enjoy the most. I have tutored informally among peers at the high school level though this will be my first time tutoring in a college setting. For me, there is no better feeling than writing a paper you worked hard on and you know it. What I hope to gain from this program is the ability to help students love their own writing and take pride in their words as much as I do.

As for things I do outside of class, I play piano and have been for 14 years. Besides drawing, which is my main emphasis, I love to do ceramics, sculpture, water coloring and digital art in my free time. I am also a complete video game addict, especially in Xbox 360 and PS2 games.

I look forward to conversing with you guys soon!

