I found our virtual classroom blog insightful. I enjoyed both discussing the appropriate role of a tutor with everyone and also sharing my idea of what tutoring is.  Blogging is becoming something that everyone does in one way or another.  With the increased popularity of Facebook and Twitter no person after our generation will ever not know what a blog is.  I can also say that my parents never used a blog and I would be surprised if they knew what one was.  I think that for most students, as tutors, we are all comfortable speaking our mind and sharing our thoughts and ideas on paper.  So speaking honestly and frankly on this blog was not a challenge for me.  blogging

One of the best parts of this experience for me was reading some of the posts from students on other campuses.  I think that the idea of combining different communities of students are what makes blogs like this successful.  I have read several articles that were very interesting and insightful.  I also read a few blogs that I did not agree with.  Either way I always walked away from the exchange feeling that I had learned something new.

I also wanted to include this picture in my post.  I was searching the internet the other day and I came across this picture on someones blog.  I thought that this was a perfect wordle to explain our experiences blogging.

It was great sharing with everyone and I wish you all luck on your future endeavors.

